Organisation of Amsterdam Museums

The Amsterdam based members of OAM are mainly museums receiving government subsidies and associated non-profit institutions. The OAM is a body with limited legal authority. It has an appointed chair and vice chairperson. Consultations between institutions are divided into two committees: large museums and small museums (the terms 'small' and 'large' are not intended as a value judgement). An arrangement has been chosen by which groups of institutions discuss proposals and collaborate in cooperation. The committees are formed according to the criteria of the Netherlands Museum Association, whereby each of the committees consists of (roughly) the same number of participants. Meetings are held four times a year; three times large and small OAM museums separately, and once together. 

The secretariat of the association is Amsterdams Uitburo (AUB)
Kleine-Gartmanplantsoen 21 
1017 RP Amsterdam 
T +31 (0)20 6211311 
F +31 (0)20 6211312